Boys golf: Spring-Ford's Fazio and McNelly, OJR's Berish reach Day 2 of districts

LIMERICK – Spring-Ford teammates Luke Fazio and Robbie McNelly were two of three PAC qualifiers moving on to the second and final round of the District 1-Class 3A boys golf championship after shooting identical 4-over-par 76s Monday at Turtle Creek GC.
Fazio, a junior who captured the PAC individual championship last Monday at Gilbertsville GC, and senior McNelly will be looking to earn a spot in the PIAA championships that go to the top 18 district finishers. They’ll be joined in that quest bv Owen J. Roberts senior Jared Berish, who shot a 3-over 75 and stands in a tie for 18th place.
Downingtown West sophomore Nick Gross, the defending champion, stands alone in first place after a 2-under first round total of 70. One shot back after 71s were Brendan Reilly of CB South, Frankie Sass of West Chester East, Sam Feeney of West Chester Rustin and Matt Pulcinella of Garnet Valley.
Narrowly missing the cut from the PAC were Spring-Ford senior Noah Kim (77), Pope John Paul II senior Paul Brady (78), Spring-Ford junior Jaden Minter (78), Boyertown senior Peyton Moyer (78) and Perkiomen Valley sophomore Andrew Cowgill (78).
District One -AAA Boys Golf Championships – First Round
At Turtle Creek GC (Par 70)
Top 26 players and ties advance to the second round at Turtle Creek GC
1 Nick Gross, Downingtown West, 70 (-2)
T2 Brendan Reilly, CB South, 71 (-1)
T2 Frankie Sass, WC East, 71 (-1)
T2 Sam Feeney, West Chester Rustin, 71 (-1)
T2 Matt Pulcinella, Garnet Valley, 71 (-1)
T6 Shaun Mazzalupi, Radnor, 72 (E)
T6 Calen Sanderson, Holy Ghost Prep, 72 (E)
T6 Jake Micewski, Marple Newtown, 72 (E)
T9 Charlie Kerprich, Upper Dublin, 73 (+1)
T9 Kevin Lydon, CB West, 73 (+1)
T9 Eli Shah, Penncrest, 73 (+1)
T9 Ben Saggers, Bishop Shanahan, 73 (+1)
T13 Christian Matt, Wissahickon, 74 (+2)
T13 Chase Stephano, Radnor, 74 (+2)
T13 Alex McCauley, Upper Dublin, 74 (+2)
T13 Nick Henn, Holy Ghost Prep, 74 (+2)
T13 Eric Miller, West Chester Rustin, 74 (+2)
T18 Dylan Kochis, West Chester Henderson, 75 (+3)
T18 Bret Bergey, Downingtown West, 75 (+3)
T18 Bo Meakim, Upper Moreland, 75 (+3)
T18 Ryan D’ariano, West Chester Rustin, 75 (+3)
T18 Jared Berish, Owen J. Roberts, 75 (+3)
T18 Nick Joyce, Quakertown, 75 (+3)
T18 Win Thomas, Unionville, 75 (+3)
T18 Ryan Quinn, CB West, 75 (+3)
T26 Luke Fazio, Spring-Ford, 76 (+4)
T26 Kasim Narinesingh-Smith, Kennett, 76 (+4)
T26 Connor Toussaint, North Penn, 76 (+4)
T26 John Lee, CB West, 76 (+4)
T26 Robbie McNelly, Spring-Ford, 76 (+4)
T26 Justin Chong, Hatboro-Horsham, 76 (+4)
T26 Quinn Marett, North Penn, 76 (+4)
T26 Zach Holmlund, Upper Dublin, 76 (+4)
Missed cut
Noah Kim, Spring-Ford, 77
Paul Brady, Pope John Paul II, 78
Jaden Minter, Spring-Ford, 78
Andrew Cowgill, Perkiomen Valley, 78
Peyton Moyer, Boyertown, 78
Jack Colyer, Perkiomen Valley, 79
Alex White, Pope John Paul II, 80
John Ryan McMenamin, Pottsgrove, 80
Mike Liu, Methacton, 80
Erik Harken, Owen J. Roberts, 81
Jon Seifarth, Spring-Ford, 82
Nick Parr, Owen J. Roberts, 82
Garrett Wible, Spring-Ford, 83
Jake Blakemore, Spring-Ford, 83
Ryan Horenci, Perkiomen Valley, 84
Michael Fenton, Boyertown, 92
Ayush Patel, Perkiomen Valley, 95