Methacton unseats Spring-Ford, reclaims PAC boys golf supremacy

Methacton ended Spring-Ford’s one-year reign as Pioneer Athletic Conference boys golf champions by capturing their fifth league title in six years with a 179-187 victory Thursday at Gilbertsville GC.
Dylan Lasecki fired a one-under 34 and Jason Rieger shot even-par 35 to trigger a balanced effort that unseated the No. 1 seeded Rams, who were a perfect 10-0 during the regular season including a 192-194 triumph over the Warriors in the season-opening match Aug. 17.
Josh Brauer (35) and Luke Watson (36) topped the Spring-Ford effort.
PAC championship
Methacton 179, Spring-Ford 187
At Gilbertsville GC (par 35)
Methacton (179)
Dylan Lasecki 34
Jason Rieger 35
Andrew Catania 36
AJ Thomas 37
John Haley 37
Spring Ford (187)
Josh Brauer 35
Luke Watson 36
Drew Clifford 38
Axel Kalbach 39
Nate Pierce 39